EHD Faculty Council

The purpose of Faculty Council is to represent faculty needs and interests in the governance of the School of Education and Human Development. The Faculty Council shall take the leadership role in developing policies and procedures governing academic quality, program development, and strategic planning on academic matters. Faculty Council will also have responsibility for conducting semi-annual reviews by the faculty of administrative staff (Department Chairs, Associate and Assistant Deans and Dean).

The Faculty Council is composed of seven faculty members, one student representative, and two representatives from the Dean's office who are ex-officio members: the Associate Dean for Administration and Planning and the Associate Dean for Academic Partnerships and International Initiatives.

The current members of the faculty council are:

Chair - Marty Block, [email protected]
Chair-Elect - Jennie Chiu, [email protected] 
Assistant Professor Rep - Melissa Levy, [email protected]
CISE Representative - Ottilie Austin, [email protected]
EDHS Representative - LaVae Hoffman, [email protected]
EDLF Representative - Brian Pusser, [email protected]
General Faculty Representative - Amanda Flora, [email protected]
KINE Representative - Joe Hart, [email protected]
Student Representative, Ed Council - Sarah Lilly, [email protected]

Ex Officio - Catherine Bradshaw, [email protected]
Ex Officio - Catherine Brighton, [email protected]
Ex Officio - Justin Thompson, [email protected]
Ex Officio - Robert Berry, [email protected]
Staff Support - Raj Seneviratne, [email protected]

Faculty Council will meet on the first Friday of each month at 2:00-3:30 and third Friday of each month from 1:00-2:30PM, with any adjustments to this schedule indicated below. Meetings will be held via Zoom. Agendas will be shared prior to meetings, and faculty who wish to attend are welcome. Please contact Raj Seneviratne at ([email protected]) for a meeting link.

  • September 3 and 17, 2021
  • October 1 and 15, 2021
  • November 5 and 19, 2021
  • December 3 and 17, 2021 
  • January 7 and 21, 2022
  • February 4 and 18, 2022
  • March 4 and 18, 2022
  • April 1 and 15, 2022
  • May 6, 2022 (Final FC meeting - no meeting on May 20)


Standing Committees that Report to Faculty Council